Home  > News & Announcements > 2016 > Latest Happenings > Chief Commissioner's Award

Chief Commissioner's Award

Two of our scouts have been conferred the Scouts Chief Commissioner's Award on 23rd July 2016. The Chief Commissioner’s Award is the highest award that scouts can achieve in their scouting journey at the secondary school level. To qualify for the award, the scouts had to display their core Scouting competencies and leadership abilities through the various assigned projects and Scout tests, including a HQ project, doing service at HQ camps, conducting a camp for junior Scouts in Red Swastika School, and a gruelling 2 day exploration test that spanned 30 km before going through a nomination and interview process. 
The two scouts who were awarded the Chief Commissioner's Awards are:
  1. Troop Leader Ho Jia Yun (Class 4F)
  2. Senior Patrol Leader Ryan D'Angelo Raymond (Class 4E)
We are proud of our two scouts who have displayed great resilience, critical thinking and leadership skills in achieving execellence in their scouting journey with this Award and the two recipients would like to express their gratitude to the school, teachers, seniors, peers and juniors for all their support.